Notice of Intellectual Property-Trademark Name eMail






Vor ein paar Tagen erreicht mich wieder eine merkwürdige eMail. Eine gewisse Angela Zhang informiert mich darin, dass irgendeine Firma in Asien den Begriff “mediauser” als Domain registrieren will. Da der Begriff jedoch mir gehört, hätte ich ein Vorzugsrecht bei der Registrierung. Hier die Mail:

Dear Manager,

We are a Network Service Company which is the domain name registration center in Shanghai, China. On July,13th,2010, We received HUATAI Company’s application that they are registering the name “mediauser” as their Internet Trademark and “mediauser.cn”,”mediauser.com.cn” ,”mediauser.asia”domain names etc.,It is China and ASIA domain names.But after auditing we found the brand name been used by your company. As the domain name registrar in China, it is our duty to notice you, so I am sending you this Email to check.According to the principle in China,your company is the owner of the trademark,In our auditing time we can keep the domain names safe for you firstly, but our audit period is limited, if you object the third party application these domain names and need to protect the brand in china and Asia by yourself, please let the responsible officer contact us as soon as possible. Thank you!

Kind regards

Angela Zhang

Angela Zhang

Registration Department Manager
3002, Nanhai Building 854.Nandan Road
Xuhui District, Shanghai
Office: +86 216296 2950
Fax: +86 216296 1557
Email: info@ygnetwork.cn
web: http://ygnetwork.cn
web: http://www.ygnetwork.cn

Ich soll mich also melden und die Domain sichern. Klingt alles mehr oder weniger glaubwürdig, aber eine kurze Suche bei Google zeigt, dass es sich um Betrug handelt. Diese Mails werden in vielen verschiedenen Versionen verschickt und machen auf den ersten Blick einen seriösen Eindruck.

Wenn man sich jedoch beim Absender meldet, dann werden mehrere hundert Dollar für die Domainregistrierung verlangt. Ob die Domain dann tatsächlich angemeldet wird, darf bezweifelt werden. Also ab damit in den Papierkorb!

| | Feed | Kommentare
 23. Juli 2010

2 Kommentare zu “Notice of Intellectual Property-Trademark Name eMail”

  1. diese geier!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Diese Mail habe ich heute auch erhalten: thueringenweb hätte ich schon gern, aber die gehört mir nicht.
    Zitat:
    We are a Network Service Company which is the domain name registration center in Shanghai, China. On August,30th,2010, We received HUATAI Company’s application that they are registering the name “thueringenweb” as their Internet Trademark and “thueringenweb.cn”,”thueringenweb.com.cn” ,”thueringenweb.asia”domain names etc.,It is China and ASIA domain names.But after auditing we found the brand name been used by your company. As the domain name registrar in China, it is our duty to notice you, so I am sending you this Email to check.According to the principle in China,your company is the owner of the trademark,In our auditing time we can keep the domain names safe for you firstly, but our audit period is limited, if you object the third party application these domain names and need to protect the brand in china and Asia by yourself, please let the responsible officer contact us as soon as possible. Thank you!

    Kind regards

    Angela Zhang

    Angela Zhang

    Registration Department Manager
    3002, Nanhai Building 854.Nandan Road
    Xuhui District, Shanghai
    Office: +86 216296 2950
    Fax: +86 216296 1557
    web: http://yg-networks.com
    web: http://www.yg-networks.com

Deine Meinung zu “Notice of Intellectual Property-Trademark Name eMail”